Advertisement
News

around the web



TMZ Tour
TMZ Tour


Boston Marathon Explosions: Stars Shocked, Saddened

0415_boston_inset

Two explosions went off around 3pm ET Monday near the Boston Marathon finish line. The Boston Marathon organizers have said they were bombs. Many runners and spectators were injured and taken to local area hospitals for treatment. Three people are confirmed dead and over 130 injured.

An FBI investigation is currently underway.

Celebrities took to Twitter to expect their shock and sadness over the day's events, including Joey McIntyre and Ethan Zohn -- who both ran. Bostonians Donnie Wahlberg and Ben Affleck weighed in, too.

This story is developing. More information to come.

Ethan Zohn ‏@EthanZohn
I'm OK. Most importantly, praying for those injured and affected by this. Still don't have a lot of info. Thanks for your love and concern

Joey McIntyre ‏@joeymcintyre
There was an explosion by the finish line about 5 minutes after I finished- I'm ok but I'm sure there are many hurt.

Ben Affleck ‏@BenAffleck
Such a senseless and tragic day. My family and I send our love to our beloved and resilient Boston.

Donnie Wahlberg ‏@DonnieWahlberg
No words to describe the pain in my heart, at this moment, in seeing my city torn apart this way. So sad. Please #pray4boston & the victims.

Donald J. Trump ‏@realDonaldTrump
My heart goes out to the people of Boston on this terrible day!

Donald J. Trump ‏@realDonaldTrump
We must change the laws of our land and seek fair but rapid trials for the perpetrators of terrorist acts (Boston) with harsh punishment!

Katharine McPhee ‏@katharinemcphee
Prayers for #Boston. I'm horrified.

George Takei ‏@GeorgeTakei
Keep on running on, Boston. #BostonMarathon

Derek Hough ‏@derekhough
My thoughts and prayers go out to the people of Boston

Colin Egglesfield ‏@CEgglesfield
My deepest thoughts and prayers go out to all those affected by the events today in Boston. We are with you in solidarity. #bostonmarathon

Billy Bush ‏@billybush
My 15 year old niece was at the finish taking photos. She walked away and one block later kaboom. 2 many Others not so lucky #Boston. Tragic

Harry Styles ‏@Harry_Styles
Just heard the news. So terribly sad. thoughts with everyone in Boston .x

Justin Timberlake ‏@jtimberlake
My thoughts and prayers are with everyone in the city of Boston and all of those affected by this terrible incident.

Katie Cassidy ‏@MzKatieCassidy
My heart goes out to those affected by #bostonmarathon

Sarah Hyland ‏@Sarah_Hyland
I'm so shocked to hear about the bombings at the #BostonMarathon #prayforboston

Kerry Washington ‏@kerrywashington
My heartfelt prayers go out to the city of Boston and everyone affected by today's incident. #PrayForBoston #bostonmarathon

Liam McIntyre ‏@Liam_J_McIntyre
Prayers and Love goes out those caught in this tragedy! BBC News - Boston Marathon rocked by twin explosions

Troian Bellisario ‏@SleepintheGardn
Just heard about #Boston from one of my favorite marathon runners. This is awful. Everyone send love and positive thoughts those affected

Busy Philipps ‏@Busyphilipps25 4m
Just heard about the Boston marathon tragedy. Trying to wrap my head around it. My thoughts and prayers are with everyone there.

Paloma Faith ‏@Palomafaith 5m
PFHQ: May everyone in Boston remain safe. All of our hearts to the victims of this terrible tragedy today. #prayforboston

Kunal Nayyar ‏@kunalnayyar
Boston. My heart is with you.

Kevin Williamson ‏@kevwilliamson
Dear Boston. Hugs.

Suze Orman ‏@SuzeOrmanShow
You never know what life holds.Boston is just another example of that. Take nothing for granted. My heart felt love goes out to Boston.

christina perri ‏@christinaperri
sending all my love and prayers to boston.

Chad Michael Murray ‏@ChadMMurray
Peace & prayers to all hurt in #Boston Stick together & love one another. Our thoughts are with u...

Cher Lloyd ‏@CherLloyd
My thoughts and prayers go out to everyone in Boston. Lost for words. Thinking of you all xxx

Joy Behar ‏@JoyVBehar
So sad to hear about the terrible tragedy in Boston. My thoughts go out to the victims and their families.

Nate Berkus ‏@Nate_Berkus
Praying for Boston

Jason Castro ‏@jasoncastro
So saddened by the tragedy in Boston.. what a broken world. #PrayforBoston

Dr Drew ‏@drdrew
I am so upset about The Boston Disaster. No it's more like the modern Boston Massacre.Throughts and prayers with my friends in Massachusetts

Kevin McHale ‏@druidDUDE
Watching the all the coverage of the horrific events in #Boston. Hurts my heart. No words--stay safe #thinkingofboston

Deena Nicole Cortese ‏@DeenaNicoleMTV
My heart goes out to anyone effected by what happened in Boston today .. So sad :(

Victoria Beckham ‏@victoriabeckham
Just seen the news, my thoughts are with the people of Boston x vb

Miley Ray Cyrus ‏@MileyCyrus
Sending peace & many blessings to Boston ❤❤❤

Donnie Wahlberg ‏@DonnieWahlberg
Just heard that @joeymcintyre is ok! Thanks to everyone for tweeting! Scared for everyone else in Boston. #PrayerForBoston please.

Danica Patrick
The Boston marathon bombing makes you rethink ordinary events. Scary stuff.

Peter Facinelli
Boston Marathon bombing? Why? Horrible. Just horrible.

Paula Abdul
I was shocked to hear about the horrible explosions at the Boston Marathon. I'm holding the people of Boston in my heart.

Jenna Dewan-Tatum
Oh man. Just heard the news about Boston. This is just awful. #prayforboston

Russell Simmons ‏@UncleRUSH 1m
prayers for Boston.

Dane Cook ‏@DaneCook
My prayers with everyone in Boston right now after this atrocious act of violence!!

Maria Menounos ‏@mariamenounos
Praying for everyone home in boston. Devatated at the news #bostonmarathon

Kim Kardashian ‏@KimKardashian
My heart is breaking for everyone effected or injured in the explosion at the Boston Marathon. God bless you all! My prayers are with you!

Ramona Singer ‏@ramonasinger
I hope everyone in Boston is okay!! My prayers and thoughts to those involved. Thank you to the first responders!

Lance Armstrong ‏@lancearmstrong
Just off the bike and getting the news from the Boston marathon. Thoughts & prayers go out to Dave M, his staff, all runners, and volunteers

andygrammer ‏@andygrammer
Boston- I love you. Praying for the victims at the marathon. My heart is with you.

Evan Longoria ‏@Evan3Longoria
Unfortunate events at the Boston Marathon, scary for all of us. Our thoughts are with the injured.

Scotty McCreery ‏@ScottyMcCreery
Prayers going out to everyone involved at the Boston Marathon.. #shocking

P!nk ‏@Pink
Our thoughts and prayers are with everyone affected by the explosions in Boston.

Nina Garcia ‏@ninagarcia
My thoughts are with the people from Boston

Rachel Federoff ‏@RachelFederoff
my heart goes out to all those affected by the horrible bombs in #Boston This is such a tragedy and disgrace.

Tom Bergeron ‏@Tom_Bergeron
Watching coverage of Boston Marathon explosions, heart in my throat.

Matthew Morrison ‏@Matt_Morrison
Thoughts are in Boston. #prayforboston

Wayne Brady ‏@waynebrady
God Bless any and everyone hurt Boston

Eva Longoria ‏@EvaLongoria
God be with the injured people! RT "@CNN: There has been at least one explosion near the Boston Marathon finish line…

Paramore ‏@paramore
All our prayers and love to everyone affected by the explosions in Boston today. Unbelievable :(

Backstreet Boys ‏@backstreetboys
We're sending our thoughts and prayers to everyone in Boston today #PrayForBoston

Chris Hardwick ‏@nerdist
2 explosions @ Boston Marathon: http://nerdi.st/11iqM6G  Authorities request texting only 2 keep phone lines open. If you pray, do it for them

Kate Gosselin ‏@Kateplusmy8
My heart is heavy for all Boston runners, spectators, and all affected. Praying here.....

Chris Evans ‏@ChrisEvans
thoughts and prayers are with everybody in boston. heartbreaking...

Patton Oswalt ‏@pattonoswalt
"Look for the helpers. You'll always find people who are helping." -- Fred Rogers, on what to do when scary things are on the news #boston

Samantha Giancola ‏@MTVsammi
My thoughts and prayers go out to everyone in Boston, can't believe what I am hearing/seeing.

Pete Wentz ‏@petewentz
Boston be strong.

Mia Farrow ‏@MiaFarrow
Just located my daughter in Boston. Relieved she is fine but heartbroken for those who won't get this good news #prayforboston

Sean Hannity ‏@seanhannity
As we follow developments our hearts and prayers are with those in Boston

Arnold Schwarzenegger ‏@Schwarzenegger
My thoughts are with Boston. Thank you to the brave first responders who always run toward our greatest fears to save lives.

John Cena @johncena
An evening of @WWE entertainment, overshadowed by an afternoon of horrible tragedy #PrayForBoston

SHAQ ‏@SHAQ
Thoughts & Prayers go out to the people of Boston... Very Sad News.

Michelle Williams ‏@RealMichelleW
Prayers up now! #BOSTON

Kylie Jenner ‏@KylieJenner
Sending prayers to Boston..

Peta Murgatroyd ‏@PetaMurgatroyd
Thinking of everyone in Boston. My heart is there #unfathomable #senselesscruelty

Beth Ostrosky ‏@BethStern
Thoughts and prayers to people in Boston right now

Alicia Keys ‏@aliciakeys
Shaken… My thoughts and prayers are with the city of Boston and those affected by this tragedy.

Zoe Saldana ‏@zoesaldana
My prayers and thoughts are with the victims who lost their lives today at the Boston marathon. Que Dios los tenga en su gloria. ZS

Aviva Drescher ‏@AvivaDrescher
My thoughts and prayers go out all in Boston.

Ellen DeGeneres ‏@TheEllenShow
Let's all send our thoughts, our prayers and our energy to the people injured in Boston. My heart is with you.

Roma Downey ‏@RealRomaDowney
“@northlandchurch: Prayers going up for everyone at the Boston Marathon.”Yes God Be with them all,we are praying here

Caroline Manzo ‏@CarolineManzo
Thinking of Our friends in Boston today stay safe our hearts go out 2 victims & families

Kevin Jonas ‏@kevinjonas
prayers go out to everyone in Boston. We all love you and we are praying for you

Brandi Glanville ‏@BrandiGlanville
Thoughts going out to the people hurt in the Boston marathon victims :(

Wendy Williams ‏@WendyWilliams
My thoughts and prayers are with all those people affected by the tragedy in Boston today at the marathon. #prayforboston

Lea Michele ‏@msleamichele
Sending my thoughts and prayers to everyone in Boston right now....

Larry King ‏@kingsthings
My thoughts are with those injured in Boston. Details are sill coming in, but we need to not jump to conclusions without all the facts

DJ Pauly D ‏@DJPaulyD
Heart And Prayers Go Out To Boston ...

COMMON ‏@common
Prayers up for the people in Boston!

Pandora Vanderpump ‏@PandoraVT
I hope all of you in Boston are ok! Sending my thoughts and prayers to anyone affected. x

Danica Patrick ‏@DanicaPatrick
The Boston marathon bombing makes you rethink ordinary events. Scary stuff.

Kelly Osbourne ‏@MissKellyO
Praying for #Boston

Mia Hamm ‏@MiaHamm
Boston, we are praying for you.

Josh Duhamel ‏@joshduhamel
Thoughts & prayers go out to Boston. #prayforboston

Peter Facinelli ‏@peterfacinelli
Boston Marathon bombing? Why? Horrible. Just horrible.

Mitt Romney ‏@MittRomney
Our hearts are heavy with the news out of Boston today. #PrayforBoston

America Ferrera ‏@AmericaFerrera
Sending love and good thoughts to everyone in Boston. My heart is heavy for the victims and their families, and for the Boston community.

Omar Epps ‏@omarepps
Prayers up for the people effected in Boston!

CeCe Frey ‏@CeCeMissXtotheO
Oh my God... Please save Boston this is just insane....

Ed Sheeran ‏@edsheeran
#prayforboston

Paul Ryan ‏@PRyan
My thoughts and prayers are with the people in Boston. #PrayforBoston

blog comments powered by Disqus